The knowledgebase is a categorized collection of answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ) and articles. You can read articles in this category or select a subcategory that you are interested in.
The customer has been using a trial version of F-Secure Client Security (CS). After having tried out CS, the customer decides to start using PSB Workstation Security instead. The customer uninstalls CS and installs PSB Workstation Security. The installation is completed without issues, but a notification that the trial period has ended or will expire in 30 days is shown to the user.
After the uninstallation of the CS trial version, there are still some remaining items left from the previous installation. When the customer installs PSB Workstation Security, the sidegrade does not detect anything as CS has been already removed by the customer.
To get rid of the trial period notification: